Large Practice, Young Architect and Architect of the Year shortlist announced

The final shortlisted nominations for the Middle East Architect Awards can now be revealed.

Nominations came from all across Middle East with a record-breaking 214 entries in total with 15 separate categories.

Winners will be announced on Wednesday November 19 at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

 Large Practice of the Year

LACASA Architects & Engineering Consultants

National Engineering Bureau

RSP Architects Planners & Engineers

Tangram Architects and Designers


Young Architect of the Year

Blanca Pedrosa – RMJM

Gaurav Malhotra – RMJM

Hannah Fisher – AECOM

Milosha Mascarenhas – RSP Architects Planners & Engineers

Mouaz Abouzaid – Godwin Austen Johnson

Noha Jaheen

Raed Alsayyed – P&T Architects

Yasuko Kobayashi – RMJM


Architect of the Year

Khaled Elsehamy – NAGA Architects, Designers & Planners

Peter Moy – Godwin Austen Johnson

Pierre Martin Dufresne – U+A Architects

Salim Hussain – Brewer Smith Brewer Gulf

Sandra Woodall – Tangram Architects and Designers