Engineering and Principal of the Year shortlist announced for Middle East Architect Awards

The fourth shortlist for the Middle East Architect Awards is now available.

A total of 214 entries were discussed and debated before the finalists were decided upon.

The eventual winners will be revealed on Wednesday November 19 at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Engineer of the Year:

Andy Veall – WSP

Ioannis Spanos – KEO International Consultants

Mostafa Karamany – Emirates Coast Contracting LLC

 Engineering Company of the Year:



Ted Jacob Engineering Group

Ramboll Middle East


Principal of the Year:

Ihab Nayal – LACASA Architects & Engineering Consultants

Jamil Jadallah – National Engineering Bureau

Paul Priest – Head of MENA – Benoy

Shams Eldien Naga – NAGA Architects, Designers & Planners